DTW announces 2010-2011

DTW announced its 2010-2011 season and it is a doozy! Featuring work from international artists Alain Buffard (France), Raimund Hoghe (France/Germany) with Faustin Linyekula (Congo), Verdensteatret (Norway); national artists olive Dance Theatre (Philadelphia), and Rude Mechs (Austin); and New York City based artists, Sidra Bell, Yanira Castro, Walter Dundervill, Natalie Green, Neil Greenberg, Juliana F. May, Andrea Miller, Juliette Mapp, and Richard Move. Not to mention the critically acclaimed Season of Returns remounts works by Trisha Brown Dance Company and Faye Driscoll. David Parker and The Bang Group return with Nut/Cracked, the celebrated downtown dance version of The Nutcracker as Dance Theater Workshop’s holiday programming. The Studio Series supports the creative processes of Vanessa Anspaugh, Souleymane Badolo, Oren Barnoy, Maria Bauman, Maggie Bennett, Hilary Clark, Wendell Cooper, Niall Jones, Susan Rethorst, Jen Rosenblit, David Thomson, and Geoff Trenchard. And Tony Orrico creates a drawing installation in the Dance Theater Workshop lobby.

Its WAY too much to re-post here. Go check out the full listing at DTW’s site.

One thought on “DTW announces 2010-2011”

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: